Jesus Meets Muhammad (Appendix II)

APPENDIX II
“MY CONVERSATIONS WITH JESUS”
SOME PERSONAL QUESTIONS FROM “THE WRITER” TO JESUS CHRIST

Jesus, Jesus Christ, “My Conversations with God”, questions
Today 25th December in the year 2010
Gisborne , New Zealand
The first city in the world to see the sun

JESUS MEETS MUHAMMAD (APPENDIX TWO)
“Äsk and it shall be given.
Seek and ye shall find.”
“Whatever ye ask in my name….”

Who was your favourite disciple:
I didn’t have favourites as you call it. They were all very special people in their own ways with their unique qualities. And they really took a giant leap of faith in giving yup their everyday lives to follow me.

Was Mary Magdalene a prostitute?
No, though that what is what some church leaders implied and that hurts me. But we must forgive slights, both real and imagined. I learnt much from Mary, a very very special and wonderful lady, who
had her faults, weaknesses, but most of all strengths, just like all of us?

Did you go to India to learn about Buddhism, because many of your teachings were similar to those of the Buddha?

Of course I didn’t go to India and Kashmir, as some people speculate. I never travelled far in my life, unlike you living in these easier times. Then I did meet some Buddhist traders in my travels around Palestine, but I got those teachings directly from the Father. Many of these teachings are similar to those from other ancient teachings, like those of the Buddha. Ones like charity, equality of all, human rights for all, pursuit of peace, forgiving, the healing power of forgiveness, loving one’s enemies, the great power of love, and so on.

What did you do in the “lost years” between ages 12 or 13 to 30?

I was doing my usual carpentry/stone making work with my father, Joseph? Also studying the Torah, meditating and praying, but also living a normal life as a young man. Even if YOU tried to write about your own life, you couldn’t write everything down. So much happens in a single day, you even soon forget “run-of-the mill things” quickly. As John said at the end of his Gospel: There are many other things that Jesus did, which if they were written one by one. I suppose
that even the world itself could not contain the books that would be written. Amen.”
(John 21:25)

So you did many more miracles?

Of course, but only as a channel through God, the Father. I couldn’’t do them alone!

What about the Gnostic Gospels?

You mean the books by Phillip, Thomas, James, Judas, Andres and so on?
Yes, its unfortunate that they have been omitted from the New Testament as they add another perspective to me and my teachings. I don’t think that they would erode people’s faith in me, but add to it. Especially, “non-religious” people in these day would understand my teachings far easier than a lot of the “heavy stuff” written in the Bible. A lot of the writings in those Gospels is in line with modern psychological principles.

You mean studies of the human mind.

Yes. As Thomas, you know the doubting one, who wanted to first see my wounds, wrote down my words: “What you have within you will save you”…but I’ll add this “and it all comes through belief and God’s Infinite Spirit working in and through us.”

You sure are the greatest psychiatrist, who ever lived, Jesus
Did you marry as some religious scholars claim?

Of course not! Some are just trying to gather attention, publicity for their wild claims, but most are simply sincere, yet misguided.

So you never married Mary Magdalene?

That’s crazy, Ha ha. Yet she was a very special young lady and I was extremely fond of her… as a disciple…as a person.

Ask me anything and I’ll answer you

Thank you for this very special time together, Jesus. It’s been really enlightening and you have clarified
my questions so beautifully.

Well, it is all so really simple, the mystery of the Kingdom of God. Yet we are NOT meant to try to understand this world of Spirit. Till next time. I look forward to it too

I love you. And Happy birthday today.

About the submitter:
In his various writings, little by little, one mind, one heart, one soul at a time, Craig strives to break down and economic, social, cultural and religious barriers. Craig believes that whilst we should celebrate our differences, what we share in the form of our common humanity is way more important than what divides us.
He is currently “writing” ‘Jesus Meets Muhammad’. http://jesusmeetsmuhammad.wordpress.com/ and http://www.buildbridgesofunity.wordpress.com
The submitter’s blog (with extracts from his various writings: articles, books and new manuscripts) is at http://www.wordpress.com
Together, one mind, one heart, one life at a time, let’s plant the seeds, the hope of a better and brighter future.
These writings may be freely published
PPS
From the depth of the valleys, in the deserts of despair, there is hope… as there is the unquenchable oasis, the immense breadth and depth of the human spirit… always.”

“Lord
Give us forgiveness for the past, strength for today and hope for the future.”

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Jesus Meets Muhammad (Appendix II)”

  1. craiglock Says:

    Reblogged this on Sharing Some Thoughts on Jesus Christ.

  2. TOGETHER LETS BREAK DOWN BARRIERS AND BUILD BRIDGES OF UNDERSTANDING… AND SO FOLLOWS HOPE | JESUS MEETS MUHAMMAD Says:

    […] https://craiglock.wordpress.com/2011/06/19/jesus-meets-muhammad-appendix-ii/ […]

Leave a Reply

